Academic Calendar

Term dates

Jumeirah College Academic Year Dates 2018-2019

 

Winter Term 2018

New student induction - Year 12 & Year 7**

Sunday 2nd September

Start of term for all students

Monday 3rd September

*Islamic New Year

Tuesday 11th September

Staff training day (students not in school)

Thursday 18th October

Half term (College closed)

Sunday 21st October to Thursday 25th October (inclusive)

*Prophet’s birthday

Wednesday 21st November

*National Commemoration Day& UAE National Day Holiday

Friday 30th November to Sunday 2nd December (inclusive)

Last day of term

Thursday 13th December

Spring Term 2019

Start of term

Sunday 6th January

Half term (College closed)

Sunday 17th February to Thursday 21st February (inclusive)

Staff training day (students not in school)

Thursday 14th March

Last day of term

Thursday 28th March

Summer Term 2019

Start of Term

Sunday 14th April

*Eid al Fitr

Tuesday 4th June to Thursday 6th June

Staff training day (students not in school)

Sunday 9th June

Last day of term

Thursday 4th July

Jumeirah College Academic Year Dates 2019-2020

Winter Term 2019

New student induction: Year 8-10

Sunday 1st September

*Islamic New Year

Sunday 1st September

New Student Induction: Year 7 & 12

Monday 2nd September

Staff training day (students not in school)

Thursday 17th October

Half term (College closed)

Sunday 20th October to Thursday 24th October (inclusive)

*Prophet Mohammad's (PBUH) birthday

Saturday 9th November

*National Commemoration Day& UAE National Day Holiday

Saturday 30th November to Monday 2nd December (inclusive)

Last day of term

Thursday 12th December

Spring Term 2020

Start of term

Sunday 5th January

Staff training day (students not in school)

Thursday 13th February

Half term (College closed)

Sunday 16th February to Thursday 20th February (inclusive)

*Isra'a Wal Mi'raj

Sunday 22nd March

Last day of term

Thursday 26th March

Summer Term 2020

Start of Term

Sunday 12th April

*Eid al Fitr

Sunday 24th May to Tuesday 26th May

Staff training day (students not in school)

Sunday 7th June

Last day of term

Thursday 2nd July

**If Islamic New Year is called on 1st September then all new student induction will be on Monday 2nd September.

*All Islamic holidays are subject to confirmation from the Ministry of Education